Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
Fanning Fellows
Share |

Fanning Fellow 

A Tribute to Georgia's Leaders

In 1990, Leadership Georgia's Board of Trustees established the J.W. Fanning Fellows Program to honor individuals who have made a significant contribution to the growth and development of Georgia in the tradition of J.W. Fanning.

To become a J.W. Fanning Fellow, you may make a contribution of $1,000 to Leadership Georgia's endowment.  Friends and family may also confer a J.W. Fanning Fellowship on a Leadership Georgia alumnus/alumna through a contribution of $1,000 in his or her name.

J.W. Fanning Fellows receive:  


  • Recognition in the Leadership Georgia directory
  • Engraved plaque
  • 2 Tickets to Fanning Fellow reception during Alumni Weekend


Your support represent a meaningful investment...

In one of our state's most valuable resources - our people.  Please join us in developing diverse, committed leaders as we create a stronger future for Georgia by making your gift now.  To make your donation please contact Julie Lucas at or 404.223.2294




Past Fanning Fellows


 Current Fanning Fellows:



Brian Abeyta

Jamie Alfriend

Thua Barlay

Jeana Beeland

Russell Bennett

Laura Benz

Katrina Bowers

Charles Brooks, Jr.

Joseph A. Buck

Joseph A. Buck, IV

Jesse Cummings

Robert Dickey

Christy Ellerbee

Jason Faircloth

Paul Ferguson

Mark Foster

Jason Goodroe

Stephanie Gordon

Stacy Hall

Chandler Haydon

Jane Hemmer

Jon Howell

April Jackson

Anne Kerr

Merry Jo Kurrie

Paul Oeland

Nora Polk

Amanda Seals

Fran Smith

Stephanie Stewart

Benjamin R. Tarbutton

Angel Brown Touwsma

Philip A. Wilheit

Philip Wilheit, Jr.


Contact Us
270 Peachtree Street, Suite 2200
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: 404.223.2294